Версия для слабовидящих transparent_line
Zhabinka district
executive committee
(
fotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_image
Belorussia_map
)
Menu
h_line_delimetr
History

The territory of modern Zhabinka district was populated with the primitive person approximately 7-8 thousand years ago. In 9-10 centuries when east slavic tribes (drigovichi) have started to create the first states-princedoms, the Zhabinka district was a part of Turovsky princedom. From the second half of 12 th century it appeared upon the influence of Volynsk princes. And in the year 1319 has been included in the Great Lithuanian princedom.

In 14 th century Zhabinkovschina was twice shared between Great Lithuanian princedom and Poland (in 1349 and in 1390). Since 1408 it has finally returned to the Great princedom. From 1413-1519 the Zhabinka district was a part of Kobrin princedom, from 1520 of Podliashskij princedom, and from 1566 of Brest woewodship.

During the war of Rzecz Pospolita with Russia (1654-1667) berestejskij kashtalan M.Savitsky, the native of our places, was distinguished allocated by his talents. However the greatest popularity Zhabinkovschina has got as a place where was the patrimonial estate of Kostjushki-Sekhnovichi. The most oustanding representative was Tadeush Kostushko (1745-1817). During 1755-1760 and 1784-1789 years he lived in Sekhnovichi.

In borders of Zhabinka district was on September, 17, 1794 the largest fight from times of Kostushko national-liberation revolt between K.Serakovskij and S.Makranovskij detachments and the Russian army under the supervision of А.W.Suvorov.

On conditions of the third Rzecz Pospolita division the Zhabinka district was a part of Russian empire (from 1801 and till 1920 in borders of the Grodno province). During the war of 1812 the third Russian army of the admiral P. Chichegov settled down in Zabinkovschina. In 1823 through the district passes the way of the emperor Alexander the I.

After the country reform in 1861 in borders of the modern Zhabinka district lived 14 thousand persons, 217 settlements were counted, worked about 60 small enterprises (mills, brewing houses, etc.).

In the 40 th years of the 19 century the Moscow-Warsaw highway has crossed Zhabinkovschina, in 1871 - the Moscow-Brest railway, in 1882 - Polesskij railway (from Zhabinka up to Pinsk).

Officially the year of Zhabinka foundation is 1871. The first written mentions of settlement with the name Zhabinka concern to the year 1816 when it belonged to the Pans Gonetskie. In the middle of 19 th century the estate Zhabinka became a possession of the Trembitski family. In the year 1905 in Zhabinka district (in modern borders) lived 1050 person (in the settlement - 272).

In the year 1905 the highway Kamenets-Fedkovichi has been laid through Zhabinka for the maintenance of economic and military needs. In 1915-1920 the place has been occupied by German, and then - by the Polish armies. Since 1921 Zhabinka is in the structure of Poland, in Kobrin powiat of Polesskij woewodship, and since 1939 was a part of BSSR. On January, 15, 1940 Zhabinka became the center of Zhabinka district of the Brest region, in April, 1952 - city settlement, on December, 23, 1970 has received the status of the city.

The Zhabinka district is formed on January, 15, 1940. However on August, 8, 1959 has been disbanded and again restored on July, 30, 1966.

 
Banner
Contact
Zhabinka district
executive committee
225101, Zhabinka, Kirova str., 65,
e-mail: zhabinkarik@brest-region.gov.by
h_line_delimetr
Banner
Banner
Zhabinka district
executive committee
225101, Zhabinka, Kirova str., 65,
e-mail: zhabinkarik@brest-region.gov.by
Web-site elaboration by
the BRMUE "Centre of Inculcation of Scientific and Technical Researches"
Kamenets Brest Malorita Zhabinka Pruzhany Kobrin Bereza Drogichin Ivatsevichi Ivanovo Baranovichi Liahovichi Gantsevichi Pinsk Luninets Stolin

transparent_line
Жабинковский районный
исполнительный комитет
(
fotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_imagefotogallery_image
Belorussia_map
)
Меню
h_line_delimetr
История

Территория современного Жабинковского района заселена первобытным человеком примерно 7-8 тысяч лет назад. В 9-10 вв., когда восточные славянские племена (дриговичи) начали создавать первые государства-княжества, Жабинковский район вошёл в состав Туровского княжества. Со второй половины 12 в. он оказался под влиянием волынских князей. А в 1319 году был включен в Великое княжество Литовское.

В 14в. Жабинковщина дважды (в 1349г. и в 1390 г.) делилась между ВКЛ и Польшей. С 1408 г. она окончательно вернулась в Великое княжество. В 1413-1519 гг. Жабинковский район входил в Кобринское княжество, с 1520 – в Подляшское, а с 1566  - в Брестское воеводство.

Во время войны Речи Посполитой с Россией (1654-1667)  выделился своими  способностями берестейский кашталян М.Савицкий, уроженец наших мест. Однако наибольшую известность  Жабинковщина приобрела как место, где находилось родовое поместье Костюшков-Сехновичских. Самый выдающийся его представитель – Тадэуш  Костюшко (1745-1817 гг.) в 1755-60 гг. и 1784-89 гг. жил  в Сехновичах.

В границах Жабинковского района 17 сентября 1794 года произошла  самая крупная битва  времён костюшковского национально-освободительного восстания между отрядами  К.Сераковского и С.Макрановского и российской армией под руководствомА.В.Суворова.

По условиям третьего разделения Речи Посполитой Жабинковский район вошёл в состав  Российской империи (с 1801 и до 1920  гг. в границах Гродненской губернии). Во время войны 1812 года на Жабинковщине располагалась 3-я Российская армия  адмирала П.Чичегова. В 1823 году через земли района лежал путь  императора Александра I.

После крестьянской реформы 1861 года  в границах  современного Жабинковского  района жили 14 тыс. человек, насчитывалось 217 населённых пунктов, работало около 60 небольших предприятий (мельницы, пивоварни и т.д.).

В 40-е годы 19 века Жабинковщину пересекло Московско-Варшавское шоссе, в 1871 году – Московско-Брестская  железная дорога, в 1882 году – Полесская железная дорога (ветка от Жабинки до Пинска).

Официально годом основания  Жабинки считается 1871 год. Первые письменные упоминания о поселении  с названием Жабинка  относятся к 1816 году, когда она принадлежала панам Гонецким. В середине 19 века  маёнток Жабинка  стал владением рода Трембицких. В 1905 году в Жабинковском районе (в современных границах) жили 1050 человек (в самом посёлке – 272).

Для  обеспечения экономических  и военных нужд  в 1905 году  было проложено шоссе Каменец-Федьковичи через Жабинку. В 1915-1920 годах местечко было оккупировано германскими, а затем – польскими войсками. С 1921 года Жабинка – в составе Польши, в Кобринском повете Полесского  воеводства, а с 1939 года вошла в состав БССР. 15 января 1940 года Жабинка стала центром Жабинковского района Брестской области, в апреле 1952 года – городским посёлком, 23 декабря 1970 года получила статус  города.

Жабинковский район  образован 15 января 1940 года. Однако 8 августа 1959 года был расформирован и  вновь восстановлен  30 июля 1966 года.

 
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Контактная информация
Жабинковский районный
исполнительный комитет
225101, г.Жабинка, ул.Кирова, 65,
e-mail: zhabinkarik@brest-region.by
Режим работы: с 8.00 до 17.00,
обед с 13.00 до 14.00,
выходные дни: суббота, воскресенье
8-01641-2-21-95
h_line_delimetr
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Баннер
Жабинковский районный
исполнительный комитет
225101, г.Жабинка, ул.Кирова, 65,
e-mail: zhabinkarik@brest-region.by
Сайт разработан
БОКУП "Центр внедрения научно - технических разработок"
Каменецкий Брестский Малоритский Жабинковский Пружанский Кобринский Берёзовский Дрогичинский Ивацевичский Ивановский Барановичский Ляховичский Ганцевичский Пинский Лунинецкий Столинский